Committee of Independent Eminent Persons

The committee of independent eminent persons is an advisory body that participates in the Authority’s verification procedures pursuant to Articles 10, 10a and 11 of Regulation (EU, Euratom) No 1141/2014. It consists of six members in total, with the European Parliament, the Council and the Commission each appointing two members.